Contact us

International Cooperation and Foreign Students Department welcomes all International students at RTU

If you are interested in spending a semester or a year as an Exchange student or to be a full-time student in any degree programmes offered by RTU, you are welcome to contact the team of our Department. We will guide and support you throughout the whole enrolment and studying process

Management Office

1 Kalku street, room 314

Mr Igors Tipans

Deputy Rector for International Academic Cooperation and Studies

Phone: +371 67089038
E-mail: igors.tipans@rtu.lv

Ms Zane Purlaura

Deputy Director

Phone: +371 67089084
E-mail: zane.purlaura@rtu.lv

Ms Gunita Akule

Office Manager

Phone: +371 67089150
E-mail: gunita.akule@rtu.lv

Foreign Students Foundation and Short-Term Courses Unit

1 Kalku street, room 414

Ms Natalja Muracova

Head of the Unit

Phone: +371 67089106
E-mail: natalja.muracova@rtu.lv

Mr Arturs Lusis

Project Manager

Phone: +371 67089036
E-mail: arturs.lusis@rtu.lv

Ms Marite Tranina

Project Manager

Phone: +371 67089036
E-mail: marite.tranina@rtu.lv

Ms Elina Peina

Project Manager

Phone: +371 67089106
E-mail: elina.peina@rtu.lv

International Cooperation Unit

1 Kalku street, room 304

Ms Laura Stale

Head of the Unit

Phone: +371 67089343
E-mail: laura.stale@rtu.lv

Ms Inga Karkla

Incoming Exchange Students Coordinator

Phone: +371 67089812
E-mail: incomingexchange@rtu.lv

Mr Eriks Badamsins

International Visits

Phone: +371 67089790
E-mail: eriks.badamsins@rtu.lv

Ms Anna Sedova

Partners from PR China, Hong Kong, Taiwan, Macau

Phone: +371 67089313
E-mail: anna.sedova@rtu.lv

International Projects Unit

1 Kronvalda Boulevard, room 212

Mr Karlis Valtins

Head of the Unit

Phone: +371 67089105
E-mail: karlis.valtins@rtu.lv

Ms Anete Beinarovica

KA1, ERASMUS+ exchange student coordinator

Phone: +371 67089185
E-mail: anete.beinarovica@rtu.lv

Mr Timo-Juhani Turunen

KA1, ERASMUS+ exchange student coordinator

Phone: +371 67089185
E-mail: timo-juhani.turunen@rtu.lv

Ms Ieva Ziemele

KA1, ERASMUS+ exchange student coordinator

Phone: +371 67089185
E-mail: ieva.ziemele@rtu.lv

Admission Office

1 Kalku street, room 318 and 318A

Ms Ilze Romane

Admission officer

Phone: +371 67089766
E-mail: ilze.romane@rtu.lv

Ms Zane Neilande

Admission officer

Phone: +371 67089020
E-mail: zane.neilande@rtu.lv

Ms Elina Norniece-Muthukrisnana

Admission officer

Phone: +371 67089096
E-mail: elina.norniece-muthukrisnana@rtu.lv

Ms Zanda Kamaldina

Immigration officer

Phone: +371 67089060
E-mail: zanda.kamaldina@rtu.lv

Academic Advisors

1 Kalku street, room 312

Ms Signe Laizane

Phone: +371 67089167
E-mail: signe.laizane@rtu.lv

Ms Agnese Dzademi

Phone: +371 67089108
E-mail: agnese.dzademi@rtu.lv

Ms Sniedze Abele

Phone: +371 67089762
E-mail: sniedze.abele@rtu.lv

Ms Zane Rugele

Phone: +371 67089094
E-mail: zane.rugele@rtu.lv

Financial Matters

1 Kalku street, room 116

Mr Juris Veselovs

Phone: +371 67089013
E-mail: juris.veselovs@rtu.lv

Ms Krista Akmene

Phone: +371 67089013
E-mail: krista.akmene@rtu.lv