Erasmus+ is the EU Programme in the fields of education, training, youth and sport for the period 2014-2020. For the first time, the Erasmus program is crossing borders and offering scholarships not only for EU citizens, but also for students from countries outside the EU, in that way removing boundaries between various existing projects, fostering new ideas, attracting new actors from the world of work and civil society and stimulating new forms of cooperation.


Eligible Countries

 The State Education Development Agency of the Republic of Latvia has confirmed the following countries as eligible for cooperation with Riga Technical University in the next study year:

Algeria, Libya, Morocco, Bangladesh, Republic of South Africa, Albania, Kosovo, Serbia, Egypt, Mexico, Brazil, Panama, El Salvador, India, Sri Lanka, Malaysia, Bosnia and Herzegovina, South Korea.

IMPORTANT! Please note that not all Higher Education Institutions from the above mentioned countries are eligible to apply. Before applying, find out whether your University has signed an Inter-Institutional Agreement with RTU for the cooperation within the Erasmus+ program.